Delicious and Healthy Chocolate Mousse

I am often inspired by healthy desserts to have variation from the sugary treats that are on the market. I rarely have time to make anything complex, so I prefer simple and quick recipes. This chocolate mousse is based on the recipe from one of my favourite blogs ‘VilmaP.‘. I’ve done it numerous times and I always love it!

Delicious and Healthy Chocolate Mousse - byLiiL

A Delicious and Healthy Chocolate Mousse

  • one ripe avocado
  • one ripe banana
  • 1 tbsp of local organic honey
  • 1.5 tbsp of 100% cocoa powder

You can also add:

  • A handful of chia seeds or cashew nuts
  • A dollop of coconut or any other type of milk
  • 1 tsp of coconut oil
  • 1 tsp of maca powder
  1. Mix everything in a blender until it represents mousse like texture.
  2. Enjoy with berries, coconut flakes or anything else you feel like.

Delicious and Healthy Chocolate Mousse - byLiiL

 

Share your healthy dessert ideas with me in the comment box below!

With love,

Lii

4 thoughts on “Delicious and Healthy Chocolate Mousse

Leave a comment