Happy Favourites of the Week – Enjoying the Little Moments

A Sunday of Doing Nothing – Although my weekends aren’t usually absolutely filled with things to do, I do have my fair share of social activities that I do with my friends. Well, last Sunday I hadn’t planned anything and in our laziness, we sat watching 90’s movies the whole day long. I don’t know what it is about the 90’s movies, especially thrillers, action and sci-fi, that makes them more comfortable than the current movies.

Happy Favourites of the Week - Enjoying the Little Moments - byLiiL

A Secret History – It is rare that I can say after only a couple of pages that I absolutely love a book, but with the Secret History by Donna Tartt, I said it instantly! I can’t stop reading this book nevertheless of it having really long chapters. I like the way she writes and the way the story is going.

Rewatch of Friends – The episode where Chandler and Monica get engaged still makes me bawl like a baby and is definitely one of my favourite ones!

Happy Favourites of the Week - Enjoying the Little Moments - byLiiL

New Commission – I found out that I can finally start a year long project of making a wedding gown! It wouldn’t generally take that long, but when your customer is in another country and the deadline is in a year that is how long the project will be. I am excited!

Lightning and thunder storm wake-up – One night this week I woke up to a lightning storm. It was quite funny as it came into my dreams and I thought I was in the middle of a war. Luckily no such thing, but rather bright lightning and the roar of the thunder few seconds after each one. In Finland, we were used to seeing the lightning every summer, but for some reason they are quite rare in Scotland, which is a shame. There is something quite magical about them, although when I was a kid I was a bit scared of them.

Happy Favourites of the Week - Enjoying the Little Moments - byLiiL

How was your week?

With love,

Lii

2 thoughts on “Happy Favourites of the Week – Enjoying the Little Moments

    1. I definitely have! Oh thank you, I’ve been considering reading the Goldfinch but wanted first to finish the Secret History to see if I like her writing. After this, I will definitely read the Goldfinch! Thank you for reading 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

