The FINE Deodorant

Like everybody else I was long on the hunt for the natural deodorant that is aluminium and alcohol-free, is not drying and actually works. It sounds like an impossible task and I really felt as though it was! I tried a bunch of them from the high street to ordering one from MADARA, but nothing seemed to tick each box. There were several others online, which nevertheless of the great reviews I was afraid to order due to their higher price and no promise for it working for me. Your armpits, as well as any other part of your skin, can behave in a different way from everybody else and although something might work for your friends and family, doesn’t mean that it will work for you. I thought I had to settle for something that wasn’t exactly working for me but was the best option from everything I had tried until my friend brought me a sample of Fine cream deodorant.

The FINE Deodorant - byLiiL

I had never heard of this brand or their deodorants before, but my friend reassured me it was her favourite deodorant brand since she had tried it. I was excited to try the product but quite sceptical whether it would work for me and what a surprise it was! After only a first application I lasted without extra application for at least 2 days. There wasn’t even the slightest scent of odour, my armpits were feeling moisturised, dry and comfortable. Once I finished the sample sachet I knew I had to get the real deal!

The FINE Deodorant - byLiiL

FINE Deodorant is a natural, organic and vegan deodorant designed in Berlin, Germany. Their cream deodorants come in two scents; vetiver geranium and cedar bergamot. I’ve only tried vetiver geranium, which I absolutely loved, but am quite interested in the other scent as well. What for me was the most exciting thing is they are alcohol and aluminium free, how amazing is that! The idea for Fine deodorant came from the need for a natural deodorant that is healthy and it works, and that is exactly what they created. Funnily enough, they share this idea even in the name:

FINE is Italian for “end”. And this is exactly what FINE does: it finally puts an end to undesired odors from sweat that are often paired with feeling uncomfortable. And last but not least it ends your search for a clean and efficient deodorant. FINE also means “great” and “beautiful” in English of course. And that is FINE in one word!

The deodorants come in glass jars with a wooden spatula and they have the original scent in a tube as well if you prefer that. FINE is not tested on animals, it is GMO-free, Nano free, Parabens free, Gluten free, Petrochemical free and it does not include any synthetic preservatives, fragrances or fillers. They list all the ingredients used in their products on their website and even explain about their ingredients, although that is in German.

The FINE Deodorant - byLiiL

If you are not familiar with the cream deodorants, they might seem funny as it is actually a cream that you spread into your armpits with your fingers. I use a pea-sized amount, after a shower, that I massage into my armpits and enjoy the wonderful smell of vetiver and geranium that smells clean and invigorating. It dries in an instant and you do not get those white marks on your tops when putting them on!

One of my favourite things about this brand is that they offer sample sachets for you to try their product before committing to the quite heftily priced product (30mg is around €28). If you got interested, and I think you should have as my life completely turned for the better after FINE, you can find their products on their own website, which although is beautiful is not yet quite perfectly developed for the English reading customer (you are still able to order easily, but the terms and conditions are in German). They also have several other shops selling them in Berlin, all around Germany and in several online shops around Europe. In the UK you can find FINE in The Method, an Edinburgh based lifestyle store.

 

Have you heard of FINE Deodorant before?

With love,

Lii

2 thoughts on “The FINE Deodorant

Leave a Reply

