Happy Favourites of the Week – Uno and a Book Haul

The Colour Purple – I had been pushing this book further and further on my reading list until one day I decided that it was time to read it. I was so surprised when I swallowed it in a couple of days and enjoyed it immensely!

Happy Favourites of the Week - Uno and a Book Haul - byLiiL

Chamomile Manuka Tee – It is soothing and relaxing to my mind and my tummy. It has been great for these chillier August days!

In A Heartbeat – The new Pixar short animated movie about a boy coming out. Of course, I had to watch and within such a short time managed to shed more than just a couple of tiers. It is really sweet and beautiful, as well as funny!

Happy Favourites of the Week - Uno and a Book Haul - byLiiL

Unsolved Murders – This week while working I’ve been listening to the Unsolved Murders podcast and been completely obsessed! Although there are some quite grim parts when they discuss the murders, the main part of the podcast that I like is the speculation and analysis of the mystery; who did it? why they did it? and so on. Also, so of the murders have happened in the 19th century or early 20th century so there is a good amount of history and description of the time, which is very fascinating.

Little Book Haul – I really don’t like any kind of hauls, but when I get to do it for a charity, I can accept it occasionally. I went into a local Cat charity shop (a great concept for cat lovers) and found a deal on 4 books for Β£1. Luckily I found 4 books that I was actually quite excited about. Hurray for book deals!

Happy Favourites of the Week - Uno and a Book Haul - byLiiL

The Versions of Us – I was not expecting to like this book, but I quite enjoyed it. It has a very similar feeling to David Nicholls One Day with its love story. The main concept of the book is the three different versions of this couple’s livesΒ if they would’ve changed one moment in their life.

Uno – Who remembers this game? I had forgotten all about it, until one of our friends, visiting us, asked if we had them. And of course, we started an Uno tournament and I am sure there are many more to come!

Happy Favourites of the Week - Uno and a Book Haul - byLiiL

Big Sick – I went to see Big Sick with my friend in the local cinema and I laughed harder than I’ve had in a while. It was a sweet story and a good laugh, definitely, recommend! It also really makes you appreciate your health and your relationships (well if the relationship is good).

 

What made you happy this week?

With love,

Lii

Leave a Reply

