What Have I Been Up To In May

The end of May was a beautiful time in the UK with the amazing sunshine and the heatwave, and I enjoyed it to my fullest, but more of it in the upcoming Happy Favourites of the Week post. During May I’ve been trying to plan and look for the summer, but somehow the summer bucket list seems to be hard to compile and half of what I managed to add to it was accomplished during the beautiful days in May; drink Pimms cocktail, sunbathe in the botanical gardens, spend time on a terrace. The rest are concentrated on travelling and working, as well as reading few more books and having a picnic. I hope I will be bittenΒ by the summer inspiration bug in June! What summer did inspire me to do though was write about Finland as a tourist destination and some tips to be touristy in a sustainable way.

Happy Favourites of the Week - New Found Motivation - byLiiL

This month I was excited about several sustainable brands like Mirabelle Jewellery and Boodle boutique. What especially caught my eye was the Kickstarter campaign by OneSqin, which you should definitely check out as well!

Introducing Mirabelle - Jewellery with Meaning - byLiiL

I got on a story mood in one of my happy favourites of the week and in another, I told about my Finland trip and my beautiful new dishes! I shared my favourite April pictures from Instagram, and there were quite a few of them. I shared some videos for feminists and about feminism, which I was inspired by.

Happy Favourites of the Week - The Happy Day - byLiiL

By the end of the month, we were shocked by the brutality in Manchester which made me think and then inspired me to share some articles that inspired hope. Sometimes even the terrible things can inspire you to do something, and I guess it is exactly the horrible things that inspire the change in our world. What do you think? Finally, I ended the month with hopes of inspiring people to really embrace their power to choose how they behave and how the purchase things.

Now I wish June will be full of adventures for me and in addition to hard work I wish to relax a lot! How was your May?

With love,

Lii

Leave a Reply

