No Words

Some days you don’t know what to say. Or you have too much to say, but nothing really feels right. You write and you write and then smudge the whole thing. I had another post wall written for this day, but after Monday I didn’t feel like posting it here. It wasn’t inappropriate it just didn’t reflect they way I felt. I could have just posted pictures to take people’s mind off or make them feel that there is hope. And there is hope, it can just, at times, be difficult to see. Instead, I will leave you with this.

I Don't Have Words - byLiiL

I look out the window feeling sad for the humanity. What happened on Monday in Manchester was horrible, but horrible things happen every day; some closer to us and some further away, some touch us and some don’t. I feel sad for the ignorance, for the greed, for the unfairness, for the bigotry, for the inequality. But now that I look out the window I see children playing in the schoolyard. There is a boy with a red coat on carrying a bag in his hand who runs around with no care in the world. He stops are whirls around with his arms stretched out and stairs at the sky enjoying every moment. These children are happy. They don’t yet know what the world is like. These children make me smile and make me feel that there is hope in this world. They make me want to change it so that they wouldn’t have to know the current grimness of the world, but just the beauty of it.

I Don't Have Words - byLiiL

With all that is happening, I hope we don’t lock ourselves away from the world and become more ignorant. I hope the people will join together, forget the greed and the strive for power and think of the future in the long run. What will make it better in five or ten years, not just right now?

 

Do you have anything to say that you don’t know where to say it? Share it in the comment box.

With love,

Lii

4 thoughts on “No Words

    1. I agree! Thankfully for us, that is not the norm, like for some countries where it is the daily norm to be afraid to go even to school. Nevertheless, it is sad where ever it happens and it does shake you. Thank you for reading!

      Like

Leave a Reply

