Happy Favourites of the Week – New Found Motivation

Eating from my new dishes – I’ve been dreaming of these dishes for so long and finally, my mum got them for me as a present. Oh, the happiness eating and drinking out of them the first time. These are Finnish design dishes by a company Iittala and illustrated by Klaus Haapaniemi, who is my favourite illustrator. I’ve yearned for such a long time to have some item with his illustration and now I do. I absolutely love them!

Happy Favourites of the Week - New Found Motivation - byLiiL

A game of Mikado – How fun is this game?! I remember playing this as a child with my neighbours grand-daughter. We had so much fun! But now as an adult when I picked the game I just couldn’t understand the fun in it. Until we picked it up last weekend when we were too lazy to do anything else and the game was so much fun! Also, it didn’t trigger my inner competitiveness, which is always a plus for anybody who is playing games with me.

A Man Creates Gardens for Unwanted Bees, Grows Free Food in 30 Abandoned Lots – Inspiration for everybody! How to help the planet and other human beings!

Until The Ribbon Breaks – I have been obsessed with this band. I found out this band in a funny way. My boyfriend was watching a teaser for the NHL playoffs and the only reason I glanced at the screen was that I recognised a song to be some cover for the Blondie “One Way Or Another” song. I really liked the cover version, used Soundhound to find out who this cover was by and since then I have been listening to this band!

The Next Generation of Jobs Won’t Be Made up of Professions – I’ve been questioning for some time now why isn’t education, politics and careers following in the footsteps of change in the world. It is great to read that some do!

Be Obsessed with Yourself – This post was so uplifting, positive and a great self-confidence booster. Read it and practice it!

Long weekend – It is rare to have so much time with my other half, but last weekend was a wonderful time to just enjoy each others company. Long mornings with time to enjoy coffee and breakfast are just such an amazing treat!

New found motivation – I don’t know if it is because I just finished the book “Big Magic” or if I finally got over my winter blues, but I finally found some inane inspiration and motivation for my work and the feeling that I don’t want to procrastinate but actually do the work is amazing! Also, I really did enjoy Big Magic, it was wonderfully light-hearted. The best advice in the book “Don’t take yourself too seriously!”

 

How was your week?

With love,

Lii

Leave a Reply

