Inspiration of the Month – Coromandel Flowers

I am absolutely in love with the Cabaret of Planets book, which I received for my birthday. It has been an excellent evening read, as it is interesting but does not make my heart pump with excitement so that I can’t sleep. The illustrations and pictures are lovely and it is so wonderful to read about the diversity of plants. The thousands of years old trees, the weird places where flowers bloom, how people are affected by plants and how they are discovered. This time I was really inspired by one of the illustrations in the book, which was part of illustration series called ‘Plants of the Coast of Coromandel’. The illustrations are stunning, so I just had to share them with you!

 

These pics I got from the Pinterest board Biodiversity library and I encourage those of you who loved these illustrations to go and check other ones that can be found there!

With love,

Lii

4 thoughts on “Inspiration of the Month – Coromandel Flowers

Leave a Reply

