Happy Favourites of the Week – Tools of Relaxation

Anniversary – My one-year anniversary blogging and I’ve written 100 posts. So exciting!

Godson – My godson was born and I just can’t wait to see him. He is going to be the most spoiled and sustainably educated child!

Happy favourites of the week - Tools for relaxation - byLiiL

TV-shows – I’ve been a bit stressed lately with a lot of deadlines so I balanced it up by watching a lot of TV while not working. Will and Grace was a great comfort. I just can’t stop laughing at Karen and Jack. Juana Inés is a very inspiring show about a woman who really wants to read and study when that isn’t common for a woman. Project Runway for something else light to watch.

Fox – There is more than one fox living in our neighbourhood. It’s an absolute delight to come upon them whenever I am walking out. Wildlife brings me such joy!

Happy favourites of the week - Tools for relaxation - byLiiL

Two books – I’ve finished two books, since the last happy favourites of the week, both of which I enjoyed. My life on the road was definitely eye opening and a revelation not only into feminist issues but into minorities issues in the USA especially and politics. The Career of Evil was my ultimate relaxation while being stressed. I just wanted to go back to the book at all times and after reading it I kept yearning for more!

New products – I’ve wanted to try new micellar water and toothpaste for a while now. So I was super excited when my orders arrived. More about them soon!

 

What were your happy favourites of the week?

With love,

Lii

 

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Favourites of the Week – Tools of Relaxation

Leave a Reply

