Bee’s Wrap Sheets – a sustainable food wrapping

Striving to be sustainable I often come upon the problem of making too much waste, especially when food is involved. For this reason, I usually like to store my food in different containers, but too often I tend to go for a plastic wrap or foil wrap. When I stumbled upon Bee’s wrap on the buy me once website I got very excited and I had to share it with you as well!

 

Bee's wrap - sustainable wrapping - byLiiL

Bee’s wrap sheets are a reusable and sustainable alternative to plastic wrapping your food. They are made of organic cotton, bee’s wax, organic jojoba oil and tree resin, which make them natural, antibacterial and ease to care for. The wax moulds from the warmth of your hands and stays in place in cold. It is easy to clean with cool water and mild soap. If you read their testimonials and how quickly they’ve built the business you can see that the product is a hit.

According to their website all their products are sourced sustainably, including the bee’s wax which is sourced from sustainably managed hives. The product lasts for about a year, but it is biodegradable and compostable so it doesn’t fill the landfills with extra produce.

 

screenshot-2017-01-12-12-37-41

I am so excited about this product, and the brand, I am planning to order one for an experiment. Did you get excited? If you did, check their website here for more information! Don’t you just wish there were more innovations like this? And that they would spread their wrap so that products you buy from stores were wrapped in this?

Pics from buy me once and Bee’s wrap.

With love,

Lii

Leave a Reply

