Happy Favourites of the Week – Procrastination and Christmas planning

Wonder Woman

Did you know that there are not many female lead superhero movies out there? That is why I am even more excited about this movie! It is concentrated on the more positive message and the female lead is fierce and powerful. What more could we want? Can’t wait to see this movie in the cinema!

Happy Favourites of the Week - procrastination & Christamas - byLiiL

Christmas

I know we are still in November, but for some reason, I am very early excited about Christmas this year. Getting presents for everybody at home already in October probably didn’t help, but being so organised helps me now to just concentrate on slightly decorating my home (I got lovely fairy lights that already have lifted my mood by much more than they were worth) and planning our Christmas dinner! Although, I have noticed that I am often procrastinating with looking at presents to get to my bf, rather than doing anything else.

Happy Favourites of the Week - procrastination & Christamas - byLiiL

Procrastination master

If you follow me on twitter you might have read my latest tweet about how I am mastering procrastination. Yesterday I had such a big to-do list, which my mind didn’t seem ready to do, so I procrastinated with fixing and updating my CV. Working on my CV is usually the task that I hate to do, but when I was doing it for the purpose of procrastination it somehow seemed easy. It also gave me the right mindset to finish all my other tasks on my to-do list and I felt much more accomplished by the end of the day!

Happy Favourites of the Week - procrastination & Christamas - byLiiL

Supermoon

We live in a spot where during the winter it can be hard to see the moon (well at the time when you think about it when you are going to bed). And as I have been very tired in the past several evening I didn’t feel like going out to see the moon. This morning while I was looking at the blue morning sky I finally saw it, still there although the sun was coming out. Made me smile!

Happy Favourites of the Week - procrastination & Christamas - byLiiL

 

What do you do when you procrastinate? What were your favourites of the week?

With love,

Lii

 

6 thoughts on “Happy Favourites of the Week – Procrastination and Christmas planning

  1. That’s quite funny last week I had a big maths coursework due in, but I really didn’t want to do it so I finished my Economics essay and my English first draft instead haha. Productive procrastination is surprisingly useful!

    Like

  2. I’m the same way about procrastinating! I need to update my CV as well, its always last on my list. I’m really good at cleaning my house when I should be doing other things too! I’m glad you got to see the moon! It was very pretty here!

    Like

    1. I wouldn’t usually write my CV when I am procrastinating. Most often it would be cleaning, reading other blogs or searching for something online ๐Ÿ˜€ Yes, the moon was beautiful! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

