Happy Favourites of the Week – Holidays and coming home

Holiday in Finland

Seeing my lovely family, traveling to see friends and relatives, playing with dogs and chickens, fighting with siblings, eating way too much, eating good homemade food, taking dogs for a walk on a pitch black road with headlamps on, freezing my fingers, many laughs, hugs, sleepless nights

Happy Favourites of the week - chickens

Who gives a crap

This post about the brand ‘Who gives a crap’ an eco-friendly toilet paper was top notch. Go check it out!

Coming back home to my cats

I always make sure that my cats are looked after when I am on a holiday, however, it doesn’t mean that I am not obsessing about them quietly during the trip. It’s good we have understanding friends who text us how it is going with them 😀 And it is the loveliest feeling coming home to them when you see that they have missed you! They purr, want so much attention and literally they climb into your suitcase or on you when you are sleeping, just to make sure you won’t leave again soon. #cutenessoverload

UK Independent Shopping Guide

This post is like the most comprehensive independent shop list for all your Christmas needs! I will be definitely going through it when buying my presents!

Happy Favourites of the Week - Good Girls Revolt

Good Girls Revolt

This new tv-show on Amazon Originals is the tv-show for me this autumn. Set in the 70s, this show is influenced by real events, and follows female news researchers and how they figure out they are capable of doing more with their lives. A feminist show where you are intrigued by the events of the time and grossed-up by the behaviour of some of the men. (it did make me angry at times). If you haven’t seen this yet, you definitely should! And here is a great article about the show, although there might be some spoilers there. I put the book on my Christmas wishlist!

 

Pics are my own and from twitter.

What have been your favourites and happy incidents last week?

With love,

Lii

 

Leave a Reply

