Happy Favourites of the Week – Blog posts

6 Affirmations blog post

This blog post by Paula from Thirteen Thoughts is basically my thoughts put in a much better way than what I could’ve done myself! I like to use affirmations to transform my mind to feel better and I believe it has worked! Check it out here.

Happy Favourites of the Week - byLiiL

Soundhound

This app is so fun! I uploaded it because there is often songs playing in my head which I can’t remember the name of and it takes ages to find them. Well, apparently this app won’t help me with that either. It is supposed to recognise songs if you humm for it, but so far it has only recognised me humming ‘I’m a Barbie girl’ by Agua. It is still really fun to play with it and we were humming onto my phone, in turn, trying to get it guess what songs we were humming. Could be a fun drinking game as well!

Post about self-made toners

This post lists many toner recipes which you can make yourself at home. So, natural ingredients, you know what you are putting in it and the process is more sustainable!

Happy Favourites of the Week - byLiiL

Happy Dogs

I get insanely happy when I see a dog who is, also, insanely happy. Funnily enough, it is not even when the dogs see me, but when they see their owner. You know when dog recognises the owner, starts wiggling it’s tale and looks like the happiest creature on the planet for getting his owner back (when he probably just popped into the shop for 5 minutes). Seeing dogs being happy with their owners reminds me of how not all people are horrible when it comes to animals, but there are many who love them and give them the attention and care they require.

Nisolo Story

I very much enjoyed watching this youtube clip of a shoe brands story. Definitely got me interested in this brand, which I had never heard of before!!

Happy Favourites of the Week - byLiiL

Soy wax candle sale

I love it when I get a product that I love on sale. Nowadays, I am not hunting sales anymore, as I used to, but it is a nice surprise when you are purchasing something. I’ve had these soy wax candles before and loved them!

Happy Favourites of the Week - byLiiL

What have been your favourites this past week?

With love,

Lii

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Favourites of the Week – Blog posts

Leave a Reply

