DIY recycle candle holders

I love using beautiful candles (now prefer soy wax ones, as you might have noticed), however, I do not like throwing out the glass holders. I am not too good at making my own candles, so I had to come up with something else to use them for, and I did. I recycled them into flower pots.

I found the most difficult part of reusing candle holders the left over wax.Β It turns out, it is not that difficult after all.

  1. Put the holder into aΒ freezer for few hours and then the wax should start chipping out.
  2. Wash up with soap.
  3. Let it dry properly.
  4. Paint on it with glass paints if you wish to make it look different.

Succulents - aloe and money tree - byLiiL

I liked the glass look, so I just put some fresh soil in it and planted my two succulents in. The new aloe succulent and this little money tree baby. Voila! Now I have my two new flower pots!

How to reuse candle holders into flower pots - byLiiL

Recycling candle holders into succulent pots - byLiiL

 

Have you recycled your candle holders?

With love,

Lii

4 thoughts on “DIY recycle candle holders

Leave a Reply

