Happy Favourites of the Week – mint green phone and feminism

My new phone cover

I know my phone is new and to keep it in good condition I like to use a phone cover. I didn’t realise I would like using one, but actually I prefer using it this way. It feels more sturdy and secure, as well as good in my hand. I love how cheerful the colour makes me as well!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Finished book

I just finished the book Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood. It was brilliant! It made me think and read it much quicker than I could have imagined. The world seemed so ubiquitousย and absurd.

Suffragette

Well until I watched Suffragette and realised the world has actually been close to that before and probably still is in some parts of the world. Suffragette wasn’t the most brilliant movie ever, but it was important. I am ashamed at how oblivious I’ve been to women’s rights and conditions at that time. It makes me so much more thankful for how far along we have come!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I can start a new book!

After finishing the book I can now start reading How to be a Woman by Caitlin Moran, so exciting!

New greenery

We had a visit to Ikea to get some plants and frames, and I couldn’t be happier! A new succulent just makes the house look so much greener!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Chocolate

This sea saltedย dark chocolate is heaven! I’m totally in love โค

 

What have you been liking this week?

With love,

Lii

2 thoughts on “Happy Favourites of the Week – mint green phone and feminism

  1. Your photos is crystal clear, that’s some good photography what camera do you use?

    When I get a new phone I will always put a phone case on to try and protect it longer. To be honest I’ve got an iPhone 5s and and keep debating whether to get a phone but then I think a new case is much cheaper – haha!
    I haven’t seen the Suffragettes yet but I still really want to see it, although I’ve heard mixed reviews. It is amazing how far we have come with women’s rights but still good to acknowledge that there is a way to go!

    I love Lindt dark chocolate, I always eat it when I have a craving. At the moment I’m obsessed with the orange one but will have to give the sea salt one away as that sounds amazing! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Kim // http://www.sincerelykimberly.com
    xxx

    Like

    1. Thank you, Kim! Such a compliment! I have been practicing to use my Olympus E-420 and it seems I am finally getting the touch with it ๐Ÿ™‚ I find that using a phone case reduces the amount of stress over the phone, haha ๐Ÿ˜€ And you definitely should check Suffragettes and try the salty chocolate, although I have been dreaming about the salted caramel with salt as well ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

