Happy Favourites of the Week – Finders Keepers

These past two weeks have been full of adventures and my mind has been so full of ideas that I’ve had trouble sleeping. So naturally I am super tired, but thankfully my first happy favourite is here to help me out!

Holiday

I have a week long holiday! It’s not actually a going away holiday, but rather a relaxation and getting my head back to focus. I finished my summer internship yesterday and although I totally loved it and will miss the workplace, I am happy to have a whole week for myself. At the moment I feel that I would just like to sit on the couch and binge watch anything! But I am sure I will come up with many many things to fill my calendar.. I always do!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Shocking Life

This autobiography by Elsa Schiaparelli was so inspiring and interesting! Although Elsa Schiaparelli was a famous fashion designer, the book itself did not concentrate hugely on fashion, but rather on her views on the world at that time. Her likes, dislikes, people she met and the life around her. She lived through both world wars and it was interesting to read what the life was like through different eyes. I completely fell in love with her, because of her attitude to life and strength!

Kenzo advert

I was only today introduced to this advert, which apparently is not news by now, but I loved it! I recognised instantly the similarities to Sia music videos, which I like, however, what got me really inspired was the interpretation by Margaret Qualley! She as well is probably not news to anybody, except to me. I need to watch the Leftovers now (adding it to my binge watching list).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Finders Keepers

Well, actually I found this illustration by Holly Sharpe in my own house. I remember buying the card with this illustration a long time ago at some fair, but somehow it got buried under a bunch of other important stuff. I must hurry and put it on display!

New Phone

On Monday my boyfriend surprised me with a new phone. I’ve been looking for a new phone for about half a year now as my old one has been dying. I finally decided on Nexus 5x and now I finally got it! It has so much longer battery life, almost twice to my previous. It has a lot better picture quality! So good actually it might ease my life that I don’t have to carry my camera with me everywhere. Pictures of the basil in the last post were taken with the phone. I am really excited about my new phone and hope Google did its job as I am planning to be able to use it for several years to come!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Martian

I’ve finally watched this movie. I love sci-fi movies and am so interested in anything to do with space! Martian was a positive take on all the other space movies that I’ve seen (Interstellar, Gravity, Alien, Armageddon etc.). It was completely different to what I was expecting and unexpectedly I didn’t feel anxious at any moment while watching the movie. So if you haven’t seen this movie then I definitely recommend doing so.

 

What have been your happy favourites of the week?

With love,

Lii

Leave a Reply

