A more sustainable autumn ambiance

It is the beginning of September and I cannot believe it is autumn again! Autumn usually means two things for me. One: warm jumpers, candles, the start of school/uni and meeting my friends again and Two: rain, greyness and cold. This year I am not going back to Uni, which is making me a bit sad. I love Uni and studying, so I am dreading the greyness and rain. To keep my mood lifted I decided to research into some soy candles. Soy wax is much more sustainable than paraffin wax candles and as a candle lover, I think I should do the environment a favour and move onto using the more sustainable ones. Here I compiled some of my favourites from my research. I would prefer ordering candles from the UK, just because I live here, however, I do know that there are some US readers there as well so I did a small compilation of US sellers too. Enjoy!

US

Screenshot 2016-09-01 17.35.13

Park & Madison candles

Good information burning times and scents, as well as advice on why to use soy candles rather than paraffin wax candles. Amazing scents!

Motto candle co.

Good burning time and nice packaging.

Screenshot 2016-09-01 17.37.16

Witch City Wicks

Very good burning time, really nice packaging and scents!!

Legacy Candle Co.

Amazing mission, which I can appreciate! Good price and lovely scents. However, there is no information on the burning time, which I would really appreciate!

 

UK

CH Candles

Beautiful packaging, although a bit girly. Nice array of scents with a good price and good information on the burning time. Definitely considering ordering one or two!

Screenshot 2016-09-01 17.39.08

Beauty Scents

Candles look beautiful and theΒ scents so delicious. The postage is also free in the UK! However, there is no information on burning time or safety information, which I find very important when selling candles!!

Croydon Candle Co.

Lovely scents and so cute and minimalistic packaging. Good information on burning time, which is long!

Screenshot 2016-09-01 17.39.55

Lollyrocket Candle Co.

So inspiring! Amazing little sentences, which are great for different events or for a mood-lifting in the middle of the week. Great collection of scents and amazing burning time!

Wax and Woodland

The cutest little candles, which I would never dare to burn! It does provide safety information but not the burning time. However, the price is very reasonable for the intricacy of the product!

Screenshot 2016-09-01 17.41.15

Have you used soy candles? Do you have any brands to recommend?

These pics are from each of the sellers etsy shops.

 

With love,

Lii

 

 

4 thoughts on “A more sustainable autumn ambiance

Leave a Reply

