Happy Favourites of the Week – Lush and Basil

The World’s Largest Lesson 2016 n.2 video!

It tells about some goals we should have for our planet (and have) and how some people are achieving them. I was most impressed by the natural plastic from banana skins! So cool and such an amazing sustainable idea!

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I found a book on a bus

I hate wasting anything, but especially books. A person, who’s book this was left several stops before me and I knew that if you would have left it there it would have ended in the bin. Never the less, I left a bit like the “book thief” when taking it. So I took it, I will read it and then probably take it to the charity shop so that others can enjoy this book as well. I have not actually seen this book before and don’t know what it is about, but it sounds intriguing!

 

Clearing up my flat

Well, not the whole flat. But we did a shoe inventory and book inventory. Meaning: took them all out, checked what we still want to keep and what we should give away. Verdict: I had 36 pairs of shoes, 2 of which I had never worn before. Sustainable? No. One pair I am still wishing to wear, just not sure if they are comfy enough for me. And that one pair, well my first thought was, why.. (my excuse: I got them like 5 years ago), so they are going into resale. Altogether, I got rid of 10 pairs of shoes. Some are just worn through and some should get some much-needed love from somewhere else. With books, I am donating 10 books to a charity shop or friends. Clearing up felt great! I got rid of some stuff I don’t need, and some spiders.., and I have a bit more space in the house!

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Don’t trust the B.. in apartment 23

It is a tv-show from 2012 and unfortunately it only aired for 2 seasons! It was funny and easy to watch. I absolutely loved the character Chloe on it, even though she was a complete bitch. But it was fresh, funny and bizarre! Exactly what I need, when I come home from work, to help me relax. Now I am hoping Netflix would take that show and bring some more seasons to it!

New Lush products

They are making my bathroom smell like a sweet spa. Or, you know, like Lush. But it is so nice! Plus, I actually needed an update on some products!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Growing basil

The basil I bought like a month ago actually lives! I water it every single day and it lives! It makes me so happy coming every single morning into the kitchen and seeing it thriving! Plus, doesn’t everybody love the smell of fresh basil? It actually makes me feel hungry, funnily enough. I need to plant it into a pot now!

 

What were you happy about this week?

With love,

Lii

 

8 thoughts on “Happy Favourites of the Week – Lush and Basil

  1. Cleaning up the flat is something I actually find to be really enjoyable and relaxing. I always just feel a lot better and much calmer when I look around the flat and see that I have a lot less stuff. Also, finding a book on a bus is kind of a great happy accident, I think. What book was it and will you read it yourself before you pass it on? Maybe leave a note in it and leave it somewhere for someone to find and request they pass the book along as well? Then it becomes the gift that keeps on giving!

    Rae | Love from Berlin

    Like

    1. I do as well! It clears up my mind! The book is the one in the pictures Shadows of the Workforce by Jennifer Worth. I will definitely read it before I pass it on. Your idea about the book is great! I should do it!! Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

    1. I know it definitely is! So sad they ended it ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Yeah, basil is really difficult to keep alive. It requires tons of water! Thanks for you comment ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  2. I did a bit (well, actually a lot) of clearing up myself earlier this week – and I plan to continue tomorrow. Inspired by Marie Condo’s book, I sorted out my clothes, shoes, beauty items and books – and donated for charity/recycling the absolute most of the items I didn’t need. It’s so nice to enter the new season refreshed and live in an energized space!

    Your basil is stunning! Now I’m craving some pasta with basil… ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

    1. I have not yet read Marie Condo’s book, but I probably should after al the rave about it! But it definitely feels so refreshing to have newly organised and cleaned house! Basil pasta sounds so good! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

