Illustration faves

I am a very visual person. I love colour, I love looking at a great scenery and I love art. Illustrators are one of my favourite things to follow on Instagram and I am always finding new people who to follow and who’s art to awe at. There are some who make my heart jump up a beat, that makes me happy, makes me crave to look at that piece forever. I would love to have a gallery wall of my favourite illustrations, and someday I probably will. But for now, I wanted to share a couple of my favourite ones.

Klaus Haapaniemi

Klaus Haapaniemi

A Finnish illustrator who I stumbled upon ages ago. He is most known probably for his illustrations on dishes but does so much more. I love his detail in the imaging and the use of colour. His illustrations remind me of russian folklore and I love the animals and especially cats in his illustrations. I have been dreaming of a dish set that is illustrated by him and I am completely obsessed with his Instagram account and so sorry for myself when I see all the products they only release in Japan!

Laura Laine

Laura Laine

Another Finnish illustrator, Laura Laine has a wide portfolio of illustrations done for fashion companies. Her style is very unique and I recognise it most often by the amazing hair. It is not as colourful but still very detailed and interesting. She combines animals and florals in her illustrations so cleverly. Check out more of her work here.

Fionna Fernandes

Fionna Fernandes

Is an Australian illustrator with amazing colourful graphic illustrations. The amount and combination of colour is so wonderful and taking inspiration from common things as well as children’s toys, her illustrations are happy and cheerful. Her Instagram account is so cheerful it’s like a pop of happy mood for your day!

 

Do you know any other illustrators who I might love?

With love,

Lii

Leave a Reply

