Happy favourites of the week

Marjane Satrapi interview

Emma Watson’s interview with Marjane Satrapi (here). Empowering, so much intelligence and a great view on life, feminism, and humanity! Here are a couple of my favourite quotes from this interview:  “I’m going to change myself, and if I change myself, I have changed a little bit of this world. I will try to be a better person.”

“You know, all these people who get together all the Iranians just because of their nationality. I hate that. I cannot choose people by nationality”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The new Harry Potter book!

I am one of those people, who really enjoys the miracle world that J.K. Rowling created, so it is a treat to be able to dive into a new story with my favourite characters. The only thing is, I really want to see the play now!

Happy Dog

This little white puffy headed dog made my day one day when I was commuting to work on a bus. We stopped at a traffic light, when in a car next to me this dog jumped up to look at the view from the car. It was so happy and enthusiastic!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

7 season of Gilmore Girls

I’ve finally finished the whole 7 seasons and I am happy for two reasons. One, it was very good tv-show to empty my mind and two, now I again have time to do other things in life!

My calendar

It is late in the year, so this is a strange time to like my calendar, especially as it is not new. My calendar was originally just a notebook, which I filled into a calendar, as I couldn’t find a one that I liked. I enjoy taking my calendar out every single time and filling it in. I have made it just the way I like it and I am sad to part with it at the end of this year. Happily, I still have a bit over 4 months time to use it and start making a new one 😀

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yoga

I’ve had a long break from yoga because of busy busy life, and I could feel it in my body. It was craving the feeling that I get after the exercise and now that I finally got back to doing it, it feels better than ever. Yes, my shoulders and hamstrings are sore at the moment, but it is the good kind of sore!

Leave a Reply

