Songs of the summer

These are the songs that either make me dance or get deep under my skin. You know the feeling when you want to stop everything else and just be in the moment listening to the song. Some of these songs have been on my iPod for ages. It’s such a wonderful surprise when you got yourself on the bus, exhausted, other passengers are noisy, you put your headphones on and it is just the right song that starts playing and lifts your mind.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Tom Odell – Wrong crowd

Ruth B – Lost Boy (for a while I thought this song was by Birdie…)

Nikka Costa – Everybody got their something

Zero 7 – In the waiting line

Comet blue – Spaceship

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Corinne Bailey Rae – Ice Cream Colours (there is not link to a music video, it can be found on Spotify)

Hozier – Angel of Small

Paolo Nutini – Iron sky

Icona Pop – I love it

Ed Sheeran – I see fire

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I do have a longer playlist, but these are the favourites this summer. What are your favourite songs this summer? I would love to hear. I am not really good at finding new songs I would like.

 

With love,

Lii

Leave a Reply

