Happy Favourites of the Week – Bio-recycling and summer plans

Bio-recycling in Glasgow. I have been waiting for this for so long. Although, it is a strange thing to get excited about, but I love making our planet a better place. To top this, we got free bio bin liners to last us ages!

I have made amazing summer plans with my boyfriend, friends, and my family. I am so excited about all of them. In addition, I have some more professional plans for this summer, which are none the less exciting and surely will keep me busy between my summer plans. This is actually the reason why I have taken a week between my posts. I will soon be writing about my exciting summer plans more!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I finished reading the book, Over-dressed, and I got really inspired and will definitely soon be writing about it here. So stay tuned!

I had to travel on a night bus this past week, which I absolutely hate. I get back pains easily from sitting for too long. I was hoping for a half empty bus so that I could get two seats for myself to be able to sleep at least a little bit (how selfish of me!). Well, the reality was the bus was completely full and I got a big man sitting next to me. To my surprise, and on the contrary from my previous experience, this man was polite and nice. He understood quickly how uncomfortable I was in my seat and whenever I was fidgeting in my seat trying to be more comfortable he made space for my feet. He was so nice and understanding I am so grateful and sorry, it is not easy to sit next to me on a bus! Sometimes you can meet up nice and polite people in public transport!

I have the most amazing and supportive friends and I am so thankful to them!

I experienced London in it’s most horrible weather so far (to me). It was pouring rain and so windy, I was miserable. Doesn’t sound too happy or inspiring? Yes, well I was inspired by London itself. It was busy and I could still find places that I hadn’t seen before ( I lived there for 3 months and visited several times). This is what I love so much about London. It can be really expensive, but the culture and experience in the city is amazing!

 

How was your week?

With love,

Lii

6 thoughts on “Happy Favourites of the Week – Bio-recycling and summer plans

Leave a Reply

