Happy favourites of the week – purple hair and lilies

I am back again! I am so sorry, I missed a couple of posts there, I had a pretty bad cold and stayed in bed for several days not being able to do much. Now back in, and I thought to cheer myself and everybody else up, I would do the Happy inspirations of the week!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

An elderly lady with dark purple hair walked past me with a proud and a happy smile. She looked so amazing and put instantly smile on my face!

We had our anniversary and I received this beautiful Calla lily as a present from my love. I have been dreaming about having a Calla lily for a while and now look at this beauty! And it is in the pot. I need to start researching how to take care of it and not kill it instantly!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This article about getting paid time off work to care for your pets, in a similar way as maternity leave works. It is sad it is not a common thing, but the article talks about how many firms already do offer some support towards this, which is awesome!

I found a new tv sitcom show, Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt. It was just wacky and embarrassing enough for my cold soured head, so will have to see if I will enjoy it as much now that I am better. At the moment, however, a big thumbs up!

This song by artist ‘Oh Wonder’. I am listening to it on repeat and then every now and then to the rest of the album on Spotify. So relaxing and such a lovely melody!!

Viber exit stickers

I was quite happy with my work for the Viber and Exit festival competition, where I designed 3 stickers representing the mood of the festival. You can see other competition work on the Talenthouse website and give a vote for any you like. I wouldn’t mind a couple of extra votes 😉 And for any of the talented creatives I recommend signing up to the Talenthouse as they have new exciting creative competitions all the time!

 

How was your last week?

With love,

Lii

Leave a Reply

