The Liebster award

I am so honoured, I got nominated for the Liebster award by the lovely Macy from AliceInNeverland blog! Thank you, Macy! The Liebster award is kind of a tag to help bloggers, with less than 300 followers to connect with each other by answering fun questions.

Screenshot 2016-04-10 18.38.22

  1. What is your dream job? My dream job is to do what makes me happy and what I enjoy (as cheesy as it sounds). It takes guts to go for what you want and even though it is scary I want to pursue it. I have more than one things I want to do in life like: spread the word about sustainability, help people be sustainable, design clothes and textiles to name a few.
  2. If you got to marry your celebrity crush who would it be? Right, well the latest one must be Ryan Gosling, but quite frankly I haven’t had celebrity crushed in a while unless you count really powerful women who are making the world better.
  3. What is your favourite clothing store? This is in a progress just now. I used to like TK Maxx a lot, but as I am trying to shop from brands which are sustainable, so shopping became an anxious task. So I do shop from stores like TK Maxx and H&M, but I would not say they are my favourite. I am on the lookout for one, though, will let you know when I find one!
  4. Who/What inspire you to start blogging? I have a couple of blogs (Vilmap. and Love from Berlin), which gave me the inspiration combined with the want and need to write.
  5. What are your favourite things to blog about? I am pretty new to blogging, but I like blogging about motivational things and new businesses. Especially about new businesses, how inspiring can it be when people believe in their vision and make the world a better place!
  6. Describe yourself in one word Organised
  7. What is a fact about you that is unique? I am very empathetic. I can usually understand people and why they behave the way they do and can be a good listener. Although, when I watch tv and see something painful I actually almost feel the pain and I am very strongly affected by the mood of the books that I read.
  8. Describe your dream home At the moment, I am dreaming about a house somewhere in a warm place.. like Portugal, where I have quite a big modern house with big floor to ceiling windows, wooden floors and tiled kitchen and bathrooms. Enough space for my family and any visitors I might have. A big enough garden where my pets can run around (when I was 14 I dreamt of owning a zoo).
  9. What is your do to pick-me-up song? I do not have a one, but when I was sad and just moved to the UK I loved listening to Adele’s Hometown Glory, it eased my mind and I love the melody in it!
  10. Who is your role model? I have several, but one of them is definitely my mum, she has been through so much!!
  11. How tall are you? 162cm, which apparently is 5’3. I am used to using the metric system.

I hope you enjoyed learning a little bit more about me and I know the rules state I need to nominate 11 other bloggers, however, I have seen this award in so many blogs so I nominate everybody who has not done this yet. Have fun!!

Questions:

  1. What makes you smile every day?
  2. What is your favourite blog?
  3. What do you do to relax and unwind?
  4. The dessert you will always go back to?
  5. Cats or dogs?
  6. What is the one sustainable thing you do regularly?
  7. What is your latest dance-jamm song?
  8. What was the last book you read?
  9. What language would you like to learn?
  10. Your favourite childhood memory?
  11. Your favourite tv character?

Rules:

  1. You have to mention and thank the blog that nominated you in a blog post.
  2. You have to answer the questions to you in a blog post.
  3. You have to nominate 11 new bloggers.
  4. You have to set 11 new questions for the bloggers you have nominated.

 

When you do this questionnaire, please let me know so I can read it as well! So excited to read everybody’s responses! 🙂

 

With love,

Lii

 

2 thoughts on “The Liebster award

Leave a Reply

