Painted easter eggs

IMG_20160327_093302

I came here to wish you all a very happy Easter! My easter is spent mostly relaxing. Yesterday we painted boiled eggs, which is my family’s tradition on easter. This morning we started with searching chocolate eggs around the house. Yes, another tradition of ours. It might be slightly childish, however, I find it engaging, fun and overall I love the excitement in finding the small treasures hidden around the house.

IMG_20160327_093316

The rest of the day will be spent with my two easter purring furry balls (read cats) and my boyfriend relaxing, watching movies and spending some quality time.

IMG_20160327_093356

Looking at these images, I think I might need to invest in some new watercolours and maybe practice some more painting. You can also admire some of the painting of my boyfriend (can you guess which ones they are?). He really has an artistic eye for this, hasn’t he πŸ˜‰

IMG_20160327_093417

With these words, I hope you have a great rest of the holiday!

With love,

Lii

 

Leave a Reply

