Colour of the week Petrol Pink

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am not usually so much into pink colours, but rather like shades of blues, green and turquoise. Except when it comes to sky and the occasional really nice pink that I stumble upon. Well this other day I was having my Wednesday walk, I don’t know what that is, but I named it a Wednesday walk. Anyways, I stumbled upon this beautiful wall behind cafe or a small corner shop (it might have been both). The colour of the wall was so interesting I just had to take a picture of it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I am sure there are other names to this kind of bright pink colour, but the first thing that came to my mind is Petrol Pink. So from now on I will be calling it petrol pink then.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Look at the interesting effect the sun is giving to these pics! It got me even more excited about taking pictures. Hope these sunny days will continue, we do not get them a lot in the grey Scotland.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

How do you like the petrol pink colour?

 

Come to think of it, this colour is fuchsia, the name I like as well..

With love,

Lii

Leave a Reply

