About Lii

Now that you know about my blog, I thought of telling you more about me, so you know what kind of person is writing to you. To not bore you to pieces with all my history by writing a biography, I though of just telling 13 most important or funny things about me.

  1. 13 is my favourite number and quite lucky for me!
  1. I love cake! Dessert in almost any form will suffice, however cake is my ultimate favourite.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

  1. I love colour! Especially the colours of the sky on pink evenings or during the sunrise. Colours make me inspired and they make me want things I might not need.
  1. I also love colouring. Just leave me with sharpened set of lovely coloured pencils and I am happy. Such tranquillity!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

  1. I get easily hooked on different lifestyle trends, but because I get inspired by so many things all the time my attention span only holds on to things that I find worth while, such as yoga, eating less sugar and regular sleeping hours. But I will still always get excited about new things!!
  1. I love all animals. I am always aawwing at the dogs and cats outside and I will stop to admire a squirrel or a fox in the wild. When we are planning a hiking trip I will research best places to see wild animals and will talk our group into going there.
  1. I have two wonderfully silly and lovely cats. They make my life so much better every single day โค

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

  1. One of my favourite ways to procrastinate is reading. It does not matter whether it is a good book, a magazine, a new blog post, interesting online article about something remotely relative to me or just facebook. I find myself reading any of these when I am supposed to work on something else, and it is really hard to stop!
  1. Writing is a way of clearing my head and I love it, but I find it often difficult to write down my thoughts. I never seems to come out the way I imagined. Writing is not my strongest skills, but because I love it I work on it, and slowly I will improve on it. So bare with me while I will develop into master writer ๐Ÿ˜‰

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

  1. One thing I try to do on a daily basis is learning new or developing myself. Either a language, new software or a skill, it brings me sense of accomplishment and brings me closer to my goals. The days when I donโ€™t learn anything, I get really frustrated!
  1. I get energised by the sun. Well, who doesnโ€™t, right? But living in rainy Scotland getโ€™s really hard during long rainy grey winters and when the sun finally decides to come out I feel like being born again.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

  1. I prefer meals that are cooked from scratch with love, to any ready meals there are. In other words I hate ready meals!
  1. My dream future is working from home on my own business. Having an animal sanctuary (when I was a child this was a zoo..), adopting children and living a happy, inspirational and sustainable life.

Now that you know some quirky things about me, I would love to hear about you! What are your dreams? And what makes you special?

With love,

Lii

Leave a Reply

